The Edwin Monroe, MD and Nancy Monroe Scholarship

The scholarship provides support to students enrolled in the Brody School of Medicine with demonstrated financial need. The recipient should be from one of the following eastern North Carolina counties: Northampton, Halifax, Nash, Wilson, Wayne, Duplin, Onslow, Jones, Lenoir, Greene, Edgecombe, Hertford, Chowan, Gates, Perquimans, Pasquotank, Camden, Currituck, Dare, Tyrrell, Bertie, Washington, Martin, Hyde, Beaufort, Pitt, Pamlico, Carteret, Pender, New Hanover, Brunswick, Columbus, Bladen, Sampson, Cumberland, Johnston, Harnett, Hoke, Robeson, Scotland, and Craven. First preference will be given to an entering first-year medical student.